Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Official website of the Santa Clara broncos

Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Renee Baumgartner Director of Athletics
408-554-5344 rbaumgartner@scu.edu
Donna Bolio Executive Assistant to Director of Athletics
408-554-5344 dbolio@scu.edu
Staci Gustafson Deputy Director of Athletics
408-554-6982 sgustafson@scu.edu
Ryan Holleman Senior Associate Athletic Director, Health, Wellness, and Performance
408-554-4065 rholleman@scu.edu
Vince Otoupal AVP and Deputy Athletic Director, Development
408-551-7040 votoupal@scu.edu
J. Aggabao Associate Athletic Director, Sports Performance
408-554-7038 jaggabao@scu.edu
Jessica Everhart Senior Associate Athletic Director, Academics, Compliance and Student Services
408-554-5588 jeverhart@scu.edu
Carlos Garcia Associate Athletic Director, Marketing and Fan Engagement
408-551-3937 cgarcia2@scu.edu
Mark Larson Associate Athletic Director, Creative Services
408-554-4066 mlarson2@scu.edu
Ryan Merz Associate Athletic Director, Compliance
408-551-3329 rmerz@scu.edu
Matt Penland Associate Athletic Director, Media Relations
M Basketball, M/W Golf, M/W Water Polo
408-554-4661 mpenland@scu.edu
Jeff Pritsker Assistant Athletic Director, Business Affairs
408-554-5552 jpritsker@scu.edu
Cody Johnson Associate Athletic Director, Development
408-554-4050 cjjohnson@scu.edu
Jaclyn Lee Associate Athletic Director, Sports Medicine
W Tennis, Beach Volleyball
408-554-6967 jalee@scu.edu
Chris Mendoza Associate Athletic Director, Facilities & Operations
408-551-1804 camendoza@scu.edu
Tyler Webster Associate Athletic Director, Counseling & Sport Psychology
408-554-7846 twebster@scu.edu
Mark Marquess Special Assistant to Director of Athletics
408-551-3048 mmarquess@scu.edu
Christina Martinez Administrative Assistant
408-554-5045 c3martinez@scu.edu

Athletic Development / Bronco Bench Foundation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vince Otoupal AVP and Deputy Athletic Director, Development
408-551-7040 votoupal@scu.edu
Cody Johnson Associate Athletic Director, Development
408-554-4050 cjjohnson@scu.edu
To Be Announced Director Alumni and Donor Relations
Liyah Lopez Event and Donor Relations Coordinator
408-551-7042 llopez@scu.edu

Business Affairs

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Pritsker Assistant Athletic Director, Business Affairs
408-554-5552 jpritsker@scu.edu
Tiffiny Gillingham Manager, Business Affairs
408-554-6920 tgillingham@scu.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Merz Associate Athletic Director, Compliance
408-551-3329 rmerz@scu.edu
Ty McSparran Director, Compliance
408-554-4568 tmcsparran@scu.edu

Corporate Sponsorships

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Stephens General Manager
408-551-3468 estephens@vanwagner.com
To Be Announced Marketing Coordinator

Creative Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Larson Associate Athletic Director, Creative Services
408-554-4066 mlarson2@scu.edu
Woo Nguyen Director, Creative Services
408-551-3905 hnguyen11@scu.edu
Jessica Cox Director, Graphic Design
408-551-3922 jcox3@scu.edu

Facilities and Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Mendoza Associate Athletic Director, Facilities & Operations
408-551-1804 camendoza@scu.edu
Thomas Griffen Assistant Director, Operations and Facilities
tgriffen@scu.edu

Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carlos Garcia Associate Athletic Director, Marketing and Fan Engagement
408-551-3937 cgarcia2@scu.edu
Morgan DeSilva Director, Marketing & Fan Engagement
408-551-1692 mmodesto@scu.edu
Adam Brunnquell Assistant Director, Marketing & Fan Engagement
408-554-5761 abrunnquell@scu.edu

Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Penland Associate Athletic Director, Media Relations
M Basketball, M/W Golf, M/W Water Polo
408-554-4661 mpenland@scu.edu
Mark Rivera Director, Media Relations
Volleyball, W Basketball, Beach Volleyball
408-554-2114 mrivera2@scu.edu
Joey Karp Associate Director of Media Relations
Baseball, M/W Cross Country/Track, M/W Rowing, W Soccer
408-554-4670 jkarp@scu.edu
Dean Obara Associate Director of Media Relations
Softball, M Soccer, M/W Tennis
408-554-4690 tobara@scu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Holleman Senior Associate Athletic Director, Health, Wellness, and Performance
408-554-4065 rholleman@scu.edu
Tyler Webster Associate Athletic Director, Counseling & Sport Psychology
408-554-7846 twebster@scu.edu
Erin Pettygrove Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Nutrition
epettygrove@scu.edu
Jaclyn Lee Associate Athletic Director, Sports Medicine
W Tennis, Beach Volleyball
408-554-6967 jalee@scu.edu
Andrew McCabe Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Medicine
M Basketball
408-551-3575 amccabe@scu.edu
Carlaine Myers Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Medicine
W Soccer
408-551-1767 cwmyers@scu.edu
Justin Rojo Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Medicine
Volleyball, M Tennis, Clinical Immersion Coordinator
408-554-6941 jrojo@scu.edu
Katelyn Zweigle Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Medicine
Baseball
408-554-5586 kzweigle@scu.edu
Kevin Alana Assistant Director, Sports Medicine
W Basketball, M Golf
408-554-6925 kalana@scu.edu
Chloe Amaradio Assistant Director, Sports Medicine
M Soccer, W Golf
408-554-5456 camaradio@scu.edu
Ashley Broughton Assistant Director, Sports Medicine
M/W Cross Country/Track & Field
408-551-3193 abroughton@scu.edu
Celine Estrada Assistant Director, Sports Medicine
M/W Rowing
408-554-5461 cestrada@scu.edu
Zachary Schmidt Assistant Director, Sports Medicine
Softball, Insurance Coordinator
408-554-5072 zschmidt@scu.edu
Ryan Stach Assistant Director, Sports Medicine
M/W Water Polo
408-554-6952 rstach@scu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J. Aggabao Associate Athletic Director, Sports Performance
408-554-7038 jaggabao@scu.edu
Brianna Kanz Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Performance
408-554-2263 bkanz@scu.edu
Allison Papenfuss Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Performance
408-554-2263 apapenfuss@scu.edu
Christian Allen Director, Sports Performance
408-554-2115 callen2@scu.edu
Michael Griffin Assistant Director, Sports Performance
408-554-2115 mgriffin@scu.edu

Student Services for Student-Athletes

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Everhart Senior Associate Athletic Director, Academics, Compliance and Student Services
408-554-5588 jeverhart@scu.edu
Lauren Redman Assistant Athletic Director, Academics and Student Development
408-554-2264 lredman@scu.edu
Annalisa Duarte Assistant Athletic Director, Academics and Inclusive Excellence
408-551-3194 aduarte@scu.edu
Sydnee Strong Assistant Director, Learning Development
408-551-3532 sstrong@scu.edu

Ticket Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Moreno Director, Ticket Sales, Service, & Operations
408-554-4628 jpmoreno@scu.edu
Shane Greaney Ticket Sales, Service & Operations
408-554-4659 sgreaney@scu.edu
Tyler Hawkins Ticket Sales, Service & Operations
408-554-4818 t1hawkins@scu.edu
Chad Cardinal Senior Vice President, Strategy & Operations
408-554-2143 ccardinal@scu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rusty Filter Head Coach
408-554-4882 rfilter@scu.edu
Jon Karcich Assistant Coach
408-554-4680 jkarcich@scu.edu
Jay Brossman Assistant Coach
408-554-4151 jbrossman@scu.edu
Chris Perry Assistant Coach
cperry@scu.edu
Ryan Ozella Director of Operations
408-554-4171 rozella@scu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Herb Sendek Head Coach
Jason Ludwig Assistant Coach
408-554-2339 jludwig@scu.edu
Scott Garson Assistant Coach
408-554-4640 sgarson@scu.edu
Ryan Madry Assistant Coach
408-554-4692 cmadry@scu.edu
Will Burkett Director of Operations
408-554-4691 wburkett@scu.edu
Jackson Gion Video Coordinator
408-554-4566 jgion@scu.edu
Jeremy King Graduate Student Manager
Aziz Leeks Graduate Student Manager
Alan Guillou Graduate Student Manager
Abby Baumgartner Graduate Student Manager

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Carr Head Coach
408-554-6988 wcarr@scu.edu
Michael Floyd Associate Head Coach
408-554-4567 mfloyd@scu.edu
Kristin Iwanaga Assistant Coach
408-551-1788 kiwanaga@scu.edu
Kerri Nakamoto Assistant Coach
408-554-6984 knakamoto@scu.edu
Fa-Ko-Fieme’a Hafoka-Latu Director of Operations
408-554-5018 fhafoka@scu.edu
Tahlia Garza Graduate Assistant
tgarza@scu.edu

Men's Cross Country/Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Felipe Montoro Head Men's Coach
408-554-4688 mmontoro@scu.edu
Meron Simon Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
408-551-3909 msimon2@scu.edu
Tony Coffey Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country/Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Cushman Head Women's Coach
408-554-4886 pcushman@scu.edu
Luisa Westley Assistant Coach
408-551-3908 lwestley@scu.edu
Tony Coffey Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Larkin Head Coach
408-554-5741 alarkin@scu.edu
Joe Dolby Assistant Coach
408-551-3907

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krystal Kelly Head Coach
408-554-5742 knkelly@scu.edu
Mary Weinstein Assistant Coach
Kim Cifuentes Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Farwell Director of Rowing
408-348-5041 jfarwell@scu.edu
Marjorie Setchko Associate Head Coach
408-551-3913 msetchko@scu.edu
Michael Brewer Assistant Coach
408-551-3914 m2brewer@scu.edu
Misha Hindery Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Farwell Director of Rowing
408-348-5041 jfarwell@scu.edu
Marjorie Setchko Associate Head Coach
408-551-3913 msetchko@scu.edu
Michael Brewer Assistant Coach
408-551-3914 m2brewer@scu.edu
Misha Hindery Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cameron Rast Head Coach
408-554-4784 msoccer@scu.edu
Eric Yamamoto Associate Head Coach
408-551-1988 msoccer@scu.edu
Riley Hanley Assistant Coach
408-554-4003 msoccer@scu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Smith Head Coach
408-554-6989 jsmith@scu.edu
Gregg Murphy Associate Head Coach
408-554-2713 gmurphy@scu.edu
Curtis McAlister Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
408-554-4624 cmcalister@scu.edu
Gina Brewer Volunteer Assistant Coach
408-551-1971 gbrewer@scu.edu
Michelle Myers Director of Operations
408-551-3195 mmyers2@scu.edu
Edson Cardona Video Analyst
408-551-1971

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gina Carbonatto Head Coach
408-554-5393 gcarbonatto@scu.edu
Jen Deering Assistant Coach
408-554-5393 jdeering@scu.edu
Kristi Villar Assistant Coach
408-554-5393
Montana Dixon Graduate Assistant Coach
mmdixon@scu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Niall Angus Head Coach
408-554-4069 nangus@scu.edu
Edson Ortiz Assistant Coach
408-551-3915 eortiz@scu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clifton Awuy Head Coach
cawuy@scu.edu
Alory Pereira Assistant Coach
aelorriagapereira@scu.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Lindsey Head Coach
408-554-6981 elindsey@scu.edu
Jessica Aschenbrenner Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
408-554-2323 jaschenbrenner@scu.edu
Aylene Ilkson Assistant Coach
408-551-3933 ailkson@scu.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Alzina Head Coach
408-554-2104 jalzina@scu.edu
Kylie Kvam Graduate Assistant Coach
415-497-2569 kkvam@scu.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Wilbur Head Coach
408-554-5745 kwilbur@scu.edu
Will Grant Assistant Coach
408-551-3910 wgrant@scu.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Claire Linney Head Coach
408-551-3920 clinney@scu.edu
Allie Lamb Assistant Coach
408-551-3911 aelamb@scu.edu