Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Official website of the Santa Clara broncos

Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Renee Baumgartner Director of Athletics
408-554-5344 rbaumgartner@scu.edu
Donna Bolio Executive Assistant to Director of Athletics
408-554-5344 dbolio@scu.edu
Bob De Carolis Deputy Director of Athletics
408-551-1782 rdecarolis@scu.edu
Staci Gustafson Deputy Director of Athletics
408-554-6982 sgustafson@scu.edu
Peter Fields Senior Associate Athletic Director, Development
408-551-7040 pfields@scu.edu
Ryan Holleman Senior Associate Athletic Director, Health, Wellness, and Performance
M/W Golf
408-554-4065 rholleman@scu.edu
J. Aggabao Associate Athletic Director, Sports Performance
408-554-7038 jaggabao@scu.edu
Jessica Everhart Associate Athletic Director, Academics and Student Services
408-554-5588 jeverhart@scu.edu
Ryan Merz Associate Athletic Director, Compliance
408-551-3329 rmerz@scu.edu
Shawn Nestor Associate Athletic Director, Communications
M Basketball, M/W Golf, Volleyball, M/W Water Polo
408-554-2114 snestor@scu.edu
Josh Gray Assistant Athletic Director, Academics
408-551-3532 jagray@scu.edu
Sarah Hebel Assistant Athletic Director, External Relations
408-554-4066 shebel@scu.edu
Cheryl Heiman Assistant Athletic Director, Business Affairs
408-554-5552 cheiman@scu.edu
Cody Johnson Assistant Athletic Director, Development
408-554-4050 cjjohnson@scu.edu
Jaclyn Lee Assistant Athletic Director of Sports Medicine
M/W Tennis
408-554-6967 jalee@scu.edu
Chris Mendoza Assistant Athletic Director, Facilities and Operations
408-551-1804 camendoza@scu.edu
Carl Reed Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Administration and Student Services
408-551-3194 cereed@scu.edu
Tyler Webster Assistant Athletic Director, Counseling & Sport Psychology
408-554-7846 twebster@scu.edu
Mark Marquess Special Assistant to Director of Athletics
408-551-3048 mmarquess@scu.edu
Christina Martinez Administrative Assistant
408-554-5045 c3martinez@scu.edu

Bronco Bench Foundation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob De Carolis Deputy Director of Athletics
408-551-1782 rdecarolis@scu.edu
To Be Announced Manager, Bronco Bench Foundation

Business Affairs

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheryl Heiman Assistant Athletic Director, Business Affairs
408-554-5552 cheiman@scu.edu
Tiffiny Gillingham Manager, Business Affairs
408-554-6920 tgillingham@scu.edu

Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Nestor Associate Athletic Director, Communications
M Basketball, M/W Golf, Volleyball, M/W Water Polo
408-554-2114 snestor@scu.edu
Joey Karp Associate Director of Communications
W Basketball, M/W Cross Country/Track, M/W Rowing, W Soccer, Softball
408-554-4670 jkarp@scu.edu
Dean Obara Associate Director of Communications
Baseball, M Soccer, M/W Tennis
408-554-4690 tobara@scu.edu
To Be Announced Manager, Video Production

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Merz Associate Athletic Director, Compliance
408-551-3329 rmerz@scu.edu
Ty McSparran Manager, Compliance
408-554-4568 tmcsparran@scu.edu

Corporate Sponsorships

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Bohmann Marketing Coordinator
408-551-3468 ibohmann@vanwagner.com

Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Fields Senior Associate Athletic Director, Development
408-551-7040 pfields@scu.edu
Cody Johnson Assistant Athletic Director, Development
408-554-4050 cjjohnson@scu.edu
Erin Reineking Event Coordinator
408-551-7042 ereineking@scu.edu

Facilities and Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Mendoza Assistant Athletic Director, Facilities and Operations
408-551-1804 camendoza@scu.edu
Stephane Juteau Assistant Director, Facilities and Operations
408-554-2103 shironakajuteau@scu.edu

Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Hebel Assistant Athletic Director, External Relations
408-554-4066 shebel@scu.edu
Morgan DeSilva Manager of Gameday Promotions
408-551-1692 mmodesto@scu.edu
Adam Brunnquell Manager of Gameday Promotions
408-554-5761 abrunnquell@scu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Holleman Senior Associate Athletic Director, Health, Wellness, and Performance
M/W Golf
408-554-4065 rholleman@scu.edu
Jaclyn Lee Assistant Athletic Director of Sports Medicine
M/W Tennis
408-554-6967 jalee@scu.edu
Tyler Webster Assistant Athletic Director, Counseling & Sport Psychology
408-554-7846 twebster@scu.edu
Andrew McCabe Director of Sports Medicine
M Basketball
408-551-3575 amccabe@scu.edu
To Be Announced Director of Sports Medicine
Tanner Fowler Assistant Director of Sports Medicine
Baseball
408-554-5586 tcfowler@scu.edu
Kevin Alana Assistant Athletic Trainer
M/W Rowing
408-554-6925 kalana@scu.edu
Ashley Broughton Assistant Athletic Trainer
W Basketball
408-551-3193 abroughton@scu.edu
Carina Cusumano Assistant Athletic Trainer
M/W Cross Country, W Water Polo
408-554-5072 ccusumano@scu.edu
Celine Estrada Assistant Athletic Trainer
M Water Polo, M/W Track and Field
408-554-5072 cestrada@scu.edu
Carlaine Myers Assistant Athletic Trainer
M Soccer
408-551-1767 cwmyers@scu.edu
Justin Rojo Assistant Athletic Trainer
Volleyball
408-554-6941 jrojo@scu.edu
Sara Siegal Assistant Athletic Trainer
408-554-5456 ssiegal@scu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J. Aggabao Associate Athletic Director, Sports Performance
408-554-7038 jaggabao@scu.edu
Drew Cleary Director of Sports Performance
408-554-2263 acleary@scu.edu
Ernie Contreras Assistant Director, Sports Performance
408-554-2115 econtreras@scu.edu
Michael Griffin Assistant Director, Sports Performance
408-554-2115 mgriffin@scu.edu

Student Services for Student-Athletes

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Everhart Associate Athletic Director, Academics and Student Services
408-554-5588 jeverhart@scu.edu
Josh Gray Assistant Athletic Director, Academics
408-551-3532 jagray@scu.edu
Carl Reed Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Administration and Student Services
408-551-3194 cereed@scu.edu
Lauren Redman Academic Advisor
408-554-2264 lredman@scu.edu
Sydnee Strong Academic Mentor
sstrong@scu.edu

Ticket Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Moreno Manager, Ticket Sales & Service
408-554-4628 jpmoreno@scu.edu
Chad Cardinal Senior Vice President, Strategy & Operations
408-554-2143 ccardinal@scu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rusty Filter Head Coach
408-554-4882 rfilter@scu.edu
Jon Karcich Assistant Coach
408-554-4680 jkarcich@scu.edu
Jay Brossman Assistant Coach
408-554-4151 jbrossman@scu.edu
Ryan Ozella Director of Operations
408-554-4171 rozella@scu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Herb Sendek Head Coach
Jason Ludwig Assistant Coach
408-554-2339 jludwig@scu.edu
Scott Garson Assistant Coach
408-554-4640 sgarson@scu.edu
Ryan Madry Assistant Coach
408-554-4692 cmadry@scu.edu
Will Burkett Director of Operations
408-554-4691 wburkett@scu.edu
Jackson Gion Video Coordinator
jgion@scu.edu
Ryan Busey Graduate Student Manager
rbusey@scu.edu
Jackson Cascio Graduate Student Manager
jcascio@scu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Carr Head Coach
408-554-6988 wcarr@scu.edu
Michael Floyd Associate Head Coach
408-554-4567 mfloyd@scu.edu
Kristin Iwanaga Assistant Coach
408-551-1788 kiwanaga@scu.edu
Kerri Nakamoto Assistant Coach
408-554-6984 knakamoto@scu.edu
Lindsay Sherbert Director of Operations
408-554-5018 lsherbert@scu.edu
Sam Dines Video Coordinator
sdines@scu.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country/Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Felipe Montoro Head Coach
408-554-4688 mmontoro@scu.edu
Pete Cushman Associate Head Coach
408-554-4886 pcushman@scu.edu
Tony Coffey Volunteer Assistant Coach
Luisa Westley Volunteer Assistant Coach
luisawestley@gmail.com

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Larkin Head Coach
408-554-5741 alarkin@scu.edu
Joe Dolby Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Krystal Kelly Head Coach
408-554-5742 knkelly@scu.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Farwell Director of Rowing
408-348-5041 jfarwell@scu.edu
To Be Announced Assistant Coach

Men's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Farwell Director of Rowing
408-348-5041 jfarwell@scu.edu
To Be Announced Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cameron Rast Head Coach
408-554-4784 msoccer@scu.edu
Eric Yamamoto Associate Head Coach
408-551-1988 msoccer@scu.edu
Mykell Bates Assistant Coach
408-554-4003 msoccer@scu.edu
Jide Ogunbiyi Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Smith Head Coach
408-554-6989 jsmith@scu.edu
Gregg Murphy Associate Head Coach
408-554-2713 gmurphy@scu.edu
Curtis McAlister Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
408-554-4624 cmcalister@scu.edu
Michelle Myers Director of Operations
408-551-3195 mmyers2@scu.edu
Gina Brewer Video Analyst
408-551-1971 gbrewer@scu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gina Carbonatto Head Coach
408-554-5393 gcarbonatto@scu.edu
Jen Deering Assistant Coach
408-554-5063 jdeering@scu.edu
Montana Dixon Graduate Assistant Coach
mmdixon@scu.edu
TJ Jolicoeur Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Niall Angus Head Coach
408-554-4069 nangus@scu.edu
Clifton Awuy Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Cabell Head Coach
408-554-4885 bcabell@scu.edu
Madison Harrison Graduate Assistant Coach
mharrison@scu.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Lindsey Head Coach
408-554-6981 elindsey@scu.edu
Jeff Alzina Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
408-554-2104 jalzina@scu.edu
Bre Henry Assistant Coach
408-554-2323 bmackie@scu.edu
Evan Larson Graduate Manager/Director of Operations
408-554-6971 elarson@scu.edu
Nicole Ciari Volunteer Assistant Coach
408-554-6971 nciari@scu.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Lindsey Head Coach
408-554-6981 elindsey@scu.edu
Jeff Alzina Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
408-554-2104 jalzina@scu.edu
Bre Henry Assistant Coach
408-554-2323 bmackie@scu.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Wilbur Head Coach
408-554-5745 kwilbur@scu.edu
Claire Linney Assistant Coach
clinney@scu.edu
Jack Wall Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Claire Linney Head Coach
clinney@scu.edu
Keith Wilbur Assistant Coach
408-554-5745 kwilbur@scu.edu